(Psalm 112:7, ESV). I took the liberty of adding the URL to your source. Love in the different languages means liking or attachment. He put a new song in my mouth, a song of praise to our God; Many will see and fear [with great reverence] And will trust confidently in the LORD. I had so much fun that I decided to draw my own. To find the answers to these questions, we took a deep dive into the verses in the Bible about trusting in God. When we are aware of the qualities of God his greatness, his love, and his promises our confidence in him will grow. But in a practical sense, what does it really mean to trust in God? I have bookmarked this page so I can return in the future. Languages - I speak two languages and I am currently studying a third. HELPS Word-studies 4102 pstis (from 3982 /peith, " persuade, be persuaded") - properly, persuasion (be persuaded, come to trust); faith. What does a search warrant actually look like? Be strong and courageous. It provides the translations for the 3000 most commonly used words in 104 languages. It is sometimes useful to see the translations of a word into multiple languages, without having to translate it one language at a time. Chaz Stevens As we trust him, we can move forward and stay calm, no matter what comes our way. A related word, avatiyach (#20) is a melon which clings to the vine. He showed them over and over again that he would take care of them, but still they complained and didnt trust him. Today, most of us dont rely on chariots or horses but we might trust in our own ability to win the battles in our lives rather than trusting in Gods mighty power. Faith can be defined as trust in a certain belief system in the context of religion. You believe in God, believe also in Me. Run from evil! When you trust someone for example you tell them your secrets. "Maybe two out of a hundred go up on a wall. Stack Exchange network consists of 181 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community