I was able to get to know my teachers personally and the professors were always willing to help and responded to my emails in a timely manner. Read 861 reviews. About 60% of first-year students at UConn's Storrs campus are Connecticut residents. Review guideline. This school is also very much suitable for international students, considering I am an international student and I fit it in very nicely, just as other students from over 30 countries who were with me during the Fall '21 intake. Considering applying to UConn? Meals at Mother are really good. Contact details for University of Connecticut-Avery Point are given below. If you would like to speak with the Residential Life staff member that works with students in the Gender Inclusive Community please email Chrissy Gray at christina.gray@uconn.edu or call the Residential Life main office at 860-486-2926. The public in-state tuition of $10,658 is more than the state average of $5,329. That means, out of _____ applications received in 2020 , _____ students were offered admission. For more information on the sticker price of University of Connecticut-Avery Point, see our tuition and fees and room and board pages. Through classroom learning and unlimited opportunities for undergraduate research, fieldwork, and internships across the many industries near campus, youre bound to make waves at Avery Point. The average SAT score of enrolled students is 1,148 and the average ACT score is 25. This school offers small class sizes and professors that are almost always available available (as long as they know how to use the internet). What is the Acceptance Rate at University of Connecticut-Avery Point? 95% of students accepted to University of Connecticut-Avery Point submitted their SAT scores, Midwestern University Arizona Acceptance Rate, Midwestern University Glendale Acceptance Rate, If you are considering Psychology as a major. The college's student:teacher ratio of 6:1 is lower than the state community college average o