If youre wondering which is your best fit, then Im glad you made it here! 3 Albums That Have Defined My College Career. Finding the right dorm to live in can be a daunting task. THIS IS NOT YOUR NORMAL DORM TOUR!SUBSCRIBE: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCMa0TUq2qeuVcIxJRnOjSoA/videos?sub_confirmation=1 Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/zachcostaa/ I am a sophomore living at UMass Amherst living a Southwest Residential Area Tower. I keep my shower stuff right here and my sweatshirts up there. Students choose different types of rooms based on what they think will accommodate their needs. That being said don't worry too much about it. I love it here. Shoes, clothes, snacks, water. It's pretty quiet because it's the very corner of southwest, and most people who are on Sunset don't come this far down. Meanwhile, the Performing and Visual Arts RAP is located in Central and the Engineering Exploratory RAP is in Northeast, meaning that the students who enroll in these classes will live up to the image of their new homes. In one conversation, I told a girl that I lived in Central. In Southwest, we have two dining halls, Berkshire and Hamphire Dining Commons. The fifty-two residence halls and apartment buildings are grouped into seven separate and very different residential areas: Central, Commonwealth Honors College Residential Community, Northeast, Orchard Hill, Southwest, Sylvan and North. You live in Northeast? Defined Residential CommunitiesHarambee: African Heritage Student PrograminCoolidge HallEl Barrio Communityin Washington HallOther Area Features Simply put, the town of Amherst and the surrounding area were not designed for this many students, at least without expanding necessary infrastructure along the way. best food (top 2 dining halls on campus PLUS pita pit and 2 spots that host the food trucks), great views, very much the 'busiest' area on weekends. Dorm tour of an end room in a lowrise in southwest! If you have a bigger friend group, living in Sylvan wi